I’ve kind of been itching to get myself a “serious” blog for a while. Serious in this context means one in which I write about things that interest me, and one which I keep current with (semi-) regular posts.

Don’t be fooled by the title of this post, therefore. I’m going to blog, but I’m going to blog about things which interest, incense or otherwise fascinate me. I’ll try to be articulate, I’ll try to be down-to-earth, but I’m still going to be a little bit silly now and again. You can take yourself too seriously, after all.

I won’t always have a picture, or an interesting link, but then I’m primarily writing this for myself. If other people find it interesting in spite of that, then great. If not, no harm no foul.

I do kind of hope people read my words, though. Don’t we all, when it comes down to it?

Leave a Reply

